texas law requiring car insurance$25,000 bodily injury liability per person . prepared by an insurance company and then filed (by the insurance company) with. $30,000 personal injury protection. states have different insurance requirements, so if you are moving to vehicle insurance project. $25,000 uninsured/underinsured motorist property damage coverage texas law requiring car insurance. The Texas Department of Insurance website offers more information on auto insurance in Texas, including advice on purchasing insurance coverage.
072, requires minimum coverage of $30,000 per injured person, up to a total of $60,000 for everyone injured in an accident, and $25,000 for property damage. This basic coverage is called 30/60/25 coverage. Your auto policy covers your spouse, blood relatives, in-laws, adopted children, wards, and foster children living in your home, even if not named on the policy. Family members attending school away from home and a spouse living elsewhere during a marital separation also are covered. Medical and funeral bills arising from accidents, including those in which the victim was a pedestrian or a bicyclist. You, your family members, and passengers in your car, regardless of who caused the accident. Same as medical payments coverage, plus 80 percent of lost income and the cost of hiring a caregiver for an injured person.
texas minimum car insurance